Speakers

Dr. Abdullah Almosa

Educational Qualification -Professor (Since 1428 AH) -PhD in Curricula Planning and Methods of Teaching Computers (with a minor in Management and Planning) from Ohio University (1997). -Master Degree in Computer Science (with concentration on the use of internet in Education), Ohio University. -Master Degree in Statistics, Research Methodologies, and Educational Assessment, Ohio University. -Master Degree in Curricula and Methods of Teaching, Umm Al-Qura University (1411 AH). -Bachelor Degree in History, Al-Imam Muhammad Ibn Saud Islamic University, 1408 AH.

Dr. Perry Samson

Perry Samson is an Arthur F. Thurnau Professor at the University of Michigan in the College of Engineering Department of Atmospheric, Oceanic and Space Sciences and the School of Information. Prof. Samson is the recipient of numerous awards for his contributions to teaching, including being named “Distinguished Professor of the Year” by the President’s Council of Universities in the State of Michigan and as inaugural recipient of the University of Michigan Teaching Innovation Award. His coursework has been cites as one of ten “Courses with a Twist” by the New York Times.

M. S. Vijay Kumar

Vijay Kumar provides leadership for sustainable technology-enabled educational innovation at MIT.

Neil Peter Morris

Professor Neil Morris is Chair of Educational Technology, Innovation and Change in the School of Education and the Director of Digital Learning at the University of Leeds, reporting directly to the Pro-Vice Chancellor for Student Education. He is a National Teaching Fellow, and has won a number of national awards for teaching excellence. Neil has a research background in neuroscience and current research interests in educational technology, online learning and blended learning.

Craig Weiss

Craig Weiss is an e-learning expert, blogger, analyst and speaker. He is the founder and CEO of E-Learning 24/7, which provides analyst, advisory and consulting services for buyers and suppliers, specifically in the e-learning industry. His clients are located all over the world. Recently he was named the most influential person in the world for e-learning by his peers. Craig writes the E-Learning 24/7 blog, which is read weekly in 154 countries, territories and colonial territories.

Steve Wheeler

Steve Wheeler is a British educator, author, speaker and technologist. He has worked in educational technology since 1976 and trained as a psychologist. His current position at Plymouth University in England is Associate Professor of Learning Technology, where he leads two teams of academics, in science and computing. His research has focused on social media and mobile technology in education and he also has interests in creativity, distance education, e-learning and cyberculture.

Ron Owston

Dr. Ron Owston is University Professor of Education and Dean of the Faculty of Education at York University. Before taking the position of Dean in 2012 he was founding director of York’s Institute for Research on Learning Technologies. He is a pioneer in the use of technology in teaching, having taught undergraduate, graduate, and continuing education courses with and about technology since the early days of the web in the mid-1990s. In his courses, Dr.

Robert Kadel

As well as being the Interim Lead of Pearson’s Center for eLearning, Rob Kadel is a senior research scientist focusing on measuring the effects of eLearning tools, tasks, and practices on student outcomes. He focuses on the use of social media for teaching and learning, one-to-one computing initiatives in schools, and gamification of higher education learning experiences. Prior to joining the Center, Dr. Kadel was a manager on the Academic Training and Consulting team at Pearson eCollege.

Stephen Downes

Stephen Downes works for the National Research Council of Canada where he has served as a Senior Researcher, based in Moncton, New Brunswick, since 2001 and is now Program Leader for the Learning and Performance Support Systems program.

Richard L. Edwards

Dr. Richard L. Edwards explores and researches innovation in online education. Dr. Edwards brings the reality of learning analytics, online collaboration, open access, digital storytelling, social networking, MOOCs, virtual worlds, gamification, and active learning into distance, online, and blended learning environments. Dr. Edwards received his PhD in critical studies from the University of Southern California (USC) School of Cinematic Arts. From 2002-2004, he was a Postdoctoral Fellow at the Annenberg Center for Communication's Institute for Multimedia Literacy (IML).

Demetrios G Sampson

Demetrios G. Sampson has received a Diploma in Electrical Engineering from the Democritus University of Thrace, Greece in 1989 and a Ph.D. in Electronic Systems Engineering from the University of Essex, UK in 1995. He is a Professor of Digital Systems for Learning and Education at the Department of Digital Systems, University of Piraeus, Greece, a Research Fellow at the Information Technologies Institute (ITI), Centre of Research and Technology Hellas (CERTH), and an Adjunct Professor at the Faculty of Science and Technology, Athabasca University, Canada.

Rozhan bin Mohammed Idrus

Rozhan M. Idrus is a Professor of Open and Distance Learning & Technogogy at the Universiti Sains Islam Malaysia (USIM) in Nilai, Malaysia. Rozhan is the first Professor of Open and Distance Learning (ODL) appointed in a public institution of higher learning in Malaysia. He holds a PhD in Solid State Physics and has been trained in various aspects of ODL in Australia, Canada and the UK. Trained as an instructional designer, he has published more than 170 scholarly works in the form of books, chapter in books as well as refereed journal contributions.

Mohamed Ally

Dr. Ally is Professor in the Centre for Distance Education and Researcher in the Technology Enhanced Knowledge Research Institute (TEKRI) at Athabasca University in Canada. He obtained his Ph.D. from the University of Alberta, Canada. He was Director of the Centre of Distance Education and Director of the School of Computing and Information Systems at Athabasca University. His current areas of research include mobile learning, e-learning, distance education, problem-based learning and use of emerging learning technologies in education and training. Dr.

Professor Margaret Noble

Margaret Noble gained a BA (Hons) degree in Geography and History from the University of Wales and then went on to complete a PhD in Geography at the University of Hull. She was awarded the title of professor in higher education policy in 2009. She joined Waiariki Institute of Technology in Rotorua, New Zealand as Chief Executive in October 2012 having previously been Principal and Chief Executive of University College Plymouth St Mark and St John.

Cheikh Ould Moulaye

Dr Cheikh Ould Moulaye is currently the Associate Director of Distance and Online Education at the University of Manitoba. Cheikh holds a Ph. D. degree in Physical Chemistry, a Bachelor of Education degree, and a Post-Baccalaureate Certificate in Instructional Design. He has extensive experience in teaching at university as well as in designing blended and online courses. Cheikh is interested in helping faculty to build on their experience in teaching face to face to be more engaged and engaging online instructors.

Hind Suliman Al-Kalifah

Dr.Hind is an Information Technology Associate Professor at the Faculty of Computer and Information Sciences - King Saud University, holds a PHD degree in Computer Science from the Sawthbton University, United Kingdom, accurate specialty Semantic Web Technologies. She participated in several committees membership at the level of department, college and university.

Prof. Mohamed JEMNI

Mohamed JEMNI is a Professor of Computer Science and Educational Technologies at the University of Tunis, Tunisia. He is the Head of the Research Laboratory of Technologies of Information and Communication & Electrical Engineering (LaTICE) at the University of Tunis (www.latice.rnu.tn). He has been the General chair of the Computing Center El Khawarizmi, the Internet services provider for the sector of higher education and scientific research in Tunisia from 2008 to 2013.

Pages

المتحدثون

د. عبدالله الموسى

المؤهلات العلمية: أستاذ دكتور 1428 هـ. دكتوراه في تخطيط المناهج وطرق تدريس الحاسب الآلي من جامعة أوهايو 1997م مع تخصص فرعي في الإدارة ماجستير في الحاسب الآلي مع التركيز على استخدام الإنترنت في التعليم من جامعة أوهايو. ماجستير في الإحصاء وطرق البحث والتقويم التربوي مع التركيز على استخدام آليات البحث في الانترنت من جامعة ماجستير في المناهج وطرق التدريس من جامعة أم القرى 1411 هـ . بكالوريوس تاريخ من جامعة الإمام محمد بن سعود الإسلامية 1408 هـ. الخبرات العلمية: مدير الجامعة السعودية الإلكترونية المكلف منذ قرار إنشائها في 19 / 3 /1433 هـ عضو لجنة التعليم عن بعد في دو

M. S. Vijay Kumar

كان العميد المشارك الأول في معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا للمرحلة الجامعية، ومساعد وكيل الجامعة ومدير الحاسبات الأكاديمية. كما كان الباحث الرئيسي في (مبادرة المعرفة المفتوحة)، وهو مشروع تعاوني بقيادة معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا لتطوير بنية مفتوحة لمشروع التطبيقات التعليمية. كما أنه عضو في اللجنة الاستشارية لمعهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا (المناهج التعليمية المفتوحة). وهو المسؤول التنفيذي لمجلس معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا في تكنولوجيا التعليم، ومبادرة تحالف معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا ومايكروسوفت من أجل التكنولوجيا التعليمية.

Neil Peter Morris

الأستاذ نيل موريس هو رئيس تكنولوجيا التعليم والابتكار والتغيير في كلية التربية والتعليم ومدير التعليم الرقمي في جامعة ليدز. وهو زميل في التدريس الوطني، وحصل على عدد من الجوائز الوطنية للتعليم المتميز. لدى نيل خلفية بحثية في علم الأعصاب وإهتمامات بحثية حالية في تكنولوجيا التعليم والتعليم الإلكتروني والتعليم المختلط. وقد أجرى عدد من الدراسات البحثية التي نشرت بشأن تأثير التكنولوجيات المتنقلة على تعلم الطالب ومشاركته وهو المؤلف المشارك في "ترابط مهارات التعلم"، كتاب ناجح يوضح كيفية استخدام التكنولوجيا بشكل فعال لتعزيز التعليم (بالجريف ماكميلان).

Craig Weiss

هو خبير في التعليم الإلكتروني، مدون، محلل و متحدث. وهو المؤسس والمدير التنفيذي لـ"التعليم الإلكتروني 24/7"، والتي تقدم خدمات التحليل، النصح والإستشارة للمشترين والموردين، خصوصاً في صناعة التعليم الإلكتروني. عملائه من جميع أنحاء العالم. لقّبه نظرائه مؤخراً بأكثر الأشخاص تأثيراً حول العالم في مجال التعليم الإلكتروني. كما أنه يكتب "مدونة التعليم الإلكتروني 24/7"، والتي تـُقرأ أسبوعياً في 154 دولة، إقليم وأقاليم مستعمرة. وقد بلغ معدل دقة تخطيطاته وتوقعاته عن التعليم الإلكتروني أكثر من 90% منذ إطلاقه المدونة في أواخر عام 2009.

Steve Wheeler

ستيف ويلر مربي بريطاني ومؤلف و متحدث وتكنولوجي. وقد عمل في تكنولوجيا التعليم منذ عام 1976 وتدرب ليصبح عالماً نفسياً. أما عن منصبه الحالي في جامعة بليموث في إنجلترا فهو أستاذ مشارك في تكنولوجيا التعلم ، حيث يقود فريقين من الأكاديميين، في مجال العلوم والحاسب. وقد تركزت أبحاثه على الشبكات الاجتماعية وتكنولوجيا الهاتف النقال في التعليم وكان لديه أيضا إهتمامات في الإبداع والتعليم عن بعد والتعليم الإلكتروني وثقافة الإنترنت. وقد اجتذبت أبحاثه ومنشوراته الكثير من الاهتمام في العقد الأخير، مع دعوات للتحدث في الأحداث البارزة في أكثر من 30 دولة في خمس قارات.

Ron Owston

يشغل الدكتور رون أوستن منصب عميد كلية التربية وأستاذ للتعليم في جامعة يورك "York University". وقد شغل منصب المدير المؤسس لمعهد نيويورك للبحوث في تكنولوجيا التعليم قبل أن يصبح العميد في 2012. وهو رائد في استخدام التكنولوجيا في التدريس، بعد أن درس المرحلة الجامعية، والدراسات العليا، واستمر في تدريس المقررات التعليمية مستخدماً التكنولوجيا أو تدريس مقررات عن التكنولوجيا منذ الأيام الأولى للشبكة في منتصف التسعينيات-1990.

Robert Kadel

بالإضافة لكونه القائد المؤقت لمركز بيرسون للتعليم الإلكتروني، يعد روبرت كاديل أحد كبار العلماء الباحثين الذين يركزون بحثهم على قياس أدوات التعليم الإلكتروني ومهامه و والمماراسات على نتائج الطلاب. كما يركز على استخدام الشبكات الاجتماعية للتعليم والتعلم، والمبادرة في المدارس عن طريق تعليم الطلبة بالحاسوب كل على حدا، واستخدام تقنية الألعاب على أرض الواقع (gamification) لخبرات تربوية وتعليمية عالية. وقبل إنضمامه إلى المركز، كان الدكتور كاديل مديراً لفريق الإستشارات والتدريب الأكاديمي في كلية بيرسون الإلكترونية.

Stephen Downes

منذ عام 2001 وستيفن دونز يعمل لمجلس البحوث الوطني في كندا حيث قد شغل منصب باحث أول، ومقرها في مونكتون، نيو برونزويك، وهو الآن رئيس برنامج نظام دعم التعليم والأداء. كما تخصص في مجالات التعلم عبر الإنترنت، وسائل الإعلام الجديدة، والتربية والفلسفة التابعة لوزارة تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات. كما أُشتهر بجريدته اليومية (OLDaily) والتي يتم توزيعها عن طريق الإنترنت والبريد الإلكتروني والـRSS لآلاف المشتركين في جميع أنحاء العالم، وكذلك أشتهر لإنشائه الدورات المفتوحة واسعة النطاق على الإنترنت (MOOC). على مدى الخمسة عشر سنة الماضية ظهر في مئات الأحداث كمتحدث ذو شعبية واسعة.

Richard L. Edwards

حصل الدكتور ادواردز على درجة الدكتوراه في الدراسات النقدية من جامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا (USC) كلية الفنون السينمائية. كان زميل مابعد الدكتوراه من عام 2002 إلى 2004 في مركز أننبرغ معهد الاتصالات لمحو أمية الوسائط المتعددة (IML). وكان أيضاً مهندساً مشاركاً في جامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا في برنامج المنح الدراسية متعددة الوسائط. وكان الدكتور إدواردز أستاذاً مساعداً في وسائل الإعلام الجديدة في كلية سانت ماري في كاليفورنيا (موراجا، CA) وجامعة إنديانا IUPUI (انديانابوليس، IN).

Demetrios G Sampson

حصل سامبسون على دبلوم في الهندسة الكهربائية من جامعة ديموقراط من تراقيا اليونان في عام 1989 والدكتوراه في نظم الهندسة الإلكترونية من جامعة إسكس، المملكة المتحدة في عام 1995. هو أستاذ للنظم الرقمية في التربية والتعليم في قسم النظم الرقمية، جامعة بيرايوس، اليونان، وهو زميل باحث في معهد تكنولوجيا المعلومات (ITI) ،مركز البحوث والتكنولوجيا، هيلاس (CERTH)، وأستاذ مساعد في كلية العلوم والتكنولوجيا، جامعة أثاباسكا، كندا. ويعتبر مؤسس ومدير الأنظمة الرقمية المتقدمة و خدمات التربية والتعليم (ASK) منذ عام 1999.

Rozhan bin Mohammed Idrus

روزهان بن محمد إدروس أستاذ التعليم عن بعد و التعليم التكنولوجي في جامعة سينز الإسلامية الماليزية (USIM) في نيالا، ماليزيا. وهو أول أستاذ للتعليم المفتوح عن بعد (ODL) تم تعيينه في مؤسسة عامة للتعليم العالي في ماليزيا. حاصل على درجة الدكتوراه في فيزياء الحالة الصلبة وتم تدريبه في مختلف جوانب التعليم المفتوح عن بـُعد ODL في أستراليا وكندا والمملكة المتحدة. تم تدريبه كمصمم تعليمي، وقد نشر له أكثر من 170 عمل علمي على هيئة كتب أو فصل من كتاب فضلاً عن مساهماته في المجلات العلمية.

Mohamed Ally

أستاذ في مركز التعليم عن بعد وباحث في معهد تكنولوجيا تعزيز المعرفة البحثية (TEKRI) في جامعة أثاباسكا في كندا. حصل على شهادة الدكتوراه من جامعة ألبرتا، كندا. وكان مدير مركز التعليم عن بعد ومدير كلية الحاسبات ونظم المعلومات في جامعة أثاباسكا. يشتمل بحثه الحالي على التعليم المتنقل، و التعليم الإلكتروني، والتعليم عن بـُعد، والتعلم القائم على حل المشاكل واستخدام تكنولوجيا التعليم المستحدثة في مجال التعليم والتدريب. كما كان الرئيس السابق للإتحاد الدولي لتدريب وتطوير المنظمات (IFTDO) وأحد المدراء المؤسسين لجمعية التعليم المتنقل العالمية (IamLearn).

Professor Margaret Noble

حصلت الأستاذة مارغريت نوبل على درجة البكالوريوس (مع مرتبة الشرف) في الجغرافيا والتاريخ من جامعة ويلز ثم ذهبت لإكمال درجة الدكتوراه في الجغرافيا في جامعة هال. وقد مُنحت لقب أستاذ في سياسة التعليم العالي في عام 2009. شغلت منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لمعهد وايريكي للتكنولوجيا عام 2012 في روتوروا، نيوزيلندا. وقد كانت المدير والرئيس التنفيذي لكلية جامعة بليموث سان مارك وسانت جون. كما شغلت عدة مراكز إدارية عليا في التعليم العالي لأكثر من 20 سنة من بينها نائب مدير جامعة جرينتش مع تحملها مسؤولية التطوير الأكاديمي والتعاون بين المملكة المتحدة والجهود العالمية.

Cheikh Ould Moulaye

يشغل حالياً منصب المدير المساعد للتعليم الإلكتروني والتعليم عن بـُعد في جامعة مانيتوبا. حاصل على درجة الدكتوراه في الكيمياء الفيزيائية، و على درجة البكالوريوس في التعليم، وعلى شهادة مابعد البكالوريا في التصميم الدراسي. لديه خبرة واسعة في التدريس في الجامعة، وكذلك في تصميم دورات الإنترنت والدورات المختلطة. كما أنه مهتم بمساعدة أعضاء هيئة التدريس في زيادة خبرتهم التعليمية وجهاً لوجه ليكونوا أكثر إنخراطاً ومشاركة في التعليم الإلكتروني.

هند بنت سليمان الخليفة

الدكتورة هند بنت سليمان الخليفة أستاذ مشارك بقسم تقنية المعلومات - كلية علوم الحاسب والمعلومات - جامعة الملك سعود، حاصلة على الدكتوراه في تخصص علوم الحاسب من جامعة ساوثهبتون بالمملكة المتحدة تخصص دقيق تقنيات الويب الدلالي.

أ.د محمد الجمني

محمد الجمني هو أستاذ علوم الحاسوب وتقنيات التعليم في جامعة تونس في تونس. وهو رئيس مختبر أبحاث تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات والهندسة الكهربائية (LaTICE) في جامعة تونس. وقد كان الرئيس العام لمركز الحواسيب الخوارزمي، ومزود خدمات الإنترنت لقطاع التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي في تونس من 2008 إلى 2013. ومنذ ديسمبر 2013 وهو يشغل منصب مدير تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات في الألكسو (المنظمة العربية للتربية والثقافة والعلوم). وهو أستاذ متعاون في كلية العلوم والتكنولوجيا، جامعة أثاباسكا، كندا.

Olaf Zawacki-Richter

أولاف زواكي-ريختر أستاذ تكنولوجيا التعليم في جامعة أولدنبورغ (ألمانيا)، كلية التربية والعلوم الاجتماعية، ومركز التعلم مدى الحياة. قام الدكتور زواكي-ريختر بين عامي 2008 و2010 بعقد مع جامعة فيرن في هاقن لمدة محدودة لتدريس تكنولوجيا التعليم، جامعة ألمانيا المفتوحة. وهو عضو في هيئة تحرير "المجلة الدولية للأبحاث في التعليم المفتوح عن بـُعد" IRDL)RO), والمجلة الإسترالية’ "التعليم عن بـُعد"، والمجلة البريطانية "التعليم المفتوح" والمجلة الأمريكية "مجلة التعليم الإلكتروني".

الصفحات